Hotline: +9779851093707 Email:

Dhaulagiri Expedition

Dhaulagiri is the seventh highest mountain in the world. It is an enormous Himalayan massif, located in north central Nepal. It is the highest mountain located entirely within Nepal. Dhaulagiri's crest stretches for thirty miles, lending structure to an otherwise tangled topography of twisting ridges, glaciers, and ice falls. Along the main crest, several pyramid-shaped peaks rise. Four of these summits, numbered from east to west, rise above 25,000 feet.

The Dhaulagiri Himal lies south of the Tibet/Nepal border and the culminating high point at its eastern end is Dhaulagiri.

he seventh highest mountain in the world. Dhaulagiri towers in solitary splendor. This magnificent peak rises as a giant shoulder of shining ice and snow. It gets its name from the Sanskrit word "Dhavala" which means 'white' and 'giri' which means mountain. It was first climbed by K. Diemberger, P. Diener, M. Dorji, E. Forrer, A. Schelbert & N. Dorji in 1960.

This mountain was first sighted by the British surveyors in India in the early 1800s but reminded virtually unknown until a Swiss aerial survey in 1949. This White Mountain was first climbed in 1960 by the Swiss following the Northeast ridge. Dhaulagiri l is buttressed by five ridges and even up until the early 1980's only the Northeast ridge had been successfully climbed. Dhaulagiri is considered the most interesting peak among the eight thousanders. Today there are more than six different routes established with variations, and the possibility of more. 


Itinerary [43 Days]

Day 01: Kathmandu - Beni (823m)

Day 02: Beni - Tatopani (1189m)

Day 03: Tatopani - Ghasa (2012m)

Day 04: Ghasa - Lete (2438m).

Day 05: Lete - Rest

Day 06: Lete - Tukuche (2591m)

Day 07: Tukuche - Marpha (2667 m)

Day 08: Marpha – Yak Kharka

Day 09: Yak Kharka – French Col

Day 10 : French Col – Dhaulagiri Base Camp

Day 11-38: Climbing period.

Day 39: Cleaning up base camp

Day 40: Base camp - Dhampus Col

Day 41: Dhampus Col - Marpha

Day 42: Marpha - Jomsom

Day 43: Jomsom - Pokhara - Kathmandu.